the very best in cult horror

Latest

Get Brian Keene’s THE RISING for just 99 cents!

From now until Sunday, July 23rd, you can download Brian Keene’s seminal zombie novel, THE RISING, for just 99 cents.

Click here to get it for your kindle

Click here to get it for your nook

rising2

The classic that helped start a pop culture phenomenon – back in print and UNCUT!

Since it’s 2003 debut, Brian Keene’s THE RISING is one of the best-selling zombie novels of all-time. It has been translated into over a dozen languages, inspired the works of other authors and filmmakers, and has become a cultural touchstone for an entire generation of horror fans.

THE RISING is the story of Jim Thurmond, a determined father battling his way across a post-apocalyptic zombie landscape, to find his young son. Accompanied by Martin, a preacher still holding to his faith, and Frankie, a recovering heroin addict with an indomitable will to survive, Jim travels from state to state and town to town, facing an endless onslaught of undead hordes, and the evils perpetrated by his fellow man.

This brand-new, author’s preferred edition, restores nearly 30,000 words of material that was cut from the original edition. These new chapters, which have never been seen by anyone before now, expand the original story, adding new depths to characters and more horrific situations.

You may think you’ve read THE RISING, but you haven’t read it all until you read this edition!

Deadite Press is proud to present this uncut, author’s preferred edition, which also includes a lengthy essay by the author about the novel’s genesis and history.

Click here to order!

June Releases from Deadite Press

Front

“It’s like Jaws but with Bigfoot” – Shane McKenzie, author of Muerte Con Carne

Crushed heads, entrails, and piles of body parts are littering the woods surrounding the quaint English vacation town of Hambleton. A hungry cryptid is on the loose and is biting and tearing to pieces whoever and whatever it can catch. Now the residents must team up with a former-Nazi Bigfoot hunter to save themselves and their livelihood from this monstrous horror.

People must fight. Many of them will not live to see the next day…

The lucky ones died first!

Deadite Press is proud to present modern splatterpunk revivalist Jack Bantry who delivers an action-packed and blood-soaked creature-feature of a novel for fans of David Schow, Skipp & Spector and Richard Laymon.

Click here to buy from Amazon
Click here to buy from Barnes & Noble 
Click here to read on your Nook 
Click here to read on your Kindle

White Trash Gothic sd

From the master of extreme horror, Edward Lee, author of over fifty books that have redefined the boundaries of depravity in fiction, comes a novel that brings together all of his most extreme characters into one epic, gut-wrenching masterpiece of terror.

Plagued by nightmares of torture and intense violence, a writer suffering from trauma-induced memory loss seeks to solve the mystery of his missing past. The only clue is a single page of an unfinished manuscript found in an old manual typewriter, in a fleabag motel, in a small West Virginian town called Luntville. It is here that the writer will seek answers, believing that if he finishes the book he was writing, his memories will return.

But Luntville is not just some bumfuck town in the sticks. It is a place where the locals make extra cash by filming necro porn, a place where vigilantes practice a horrifying form of justice they call dead-dickin’, a place haunted by the ghosts of serial killers, occult demons, and a monster called the Bighead. And as the writer attempts to make sense of the town and his connection to it, he will be challenged in ways that test the very limit of his sanity.

Deadite Press is proud to present White Trash Gothic, the first book in a series of highly anticipated novels for fans of redneck nightmares and backwoods terror which invokes Edward Lee’s many classic gross-outs while exploring even more revolting and disturbing new directions.

Click here to buy from Amazon
Click here to buy from Barnes & Noble
Click here to read on your Kindle
Click here to read on your Nook (coming soon)

WHITE TRASH GOTHIC by Edward Lee

White Trash Gothic sdFrom the master of extreme horror, Edward Lee, author of over fifty books that have redefined the boundaries of depravity in fiction, comes a novel that brings together all of his most extreme characters into one epic, gut-wrenching masterpiece of terror.

Plagued by nightmares of torture and intense violence, a writer suffering from trauma-induced memory loss seeks to solve the mystery of his missing past. The only clue is a single page of an unfinished manuscript found in an old manual typewriter, in a fleabag motel, in a small West Virginian town called Luntville. It is here that the writer will seek answers, believing that if he finishes the book he was writing, his memories will return.

But Luntville is not just some bumfuck town in the sticks. It is a place where the locals make extra cash by filming necro porn, a place where vigilantes practice a horrifying form of justice they call dead-dickin’, a place haunted by the ghosts of serial killers, occult demons, and a monster called the Bighead. And as the writer attempts to make sense of the town and his connection to it, he will be challenged in ways that test the very limit of his sanity.

Deadite Press is proud to present White Trash Gothic, the first book in a series of highly anticipated novels for fans of redneck nightmares and backwoods terror which invokes Edward Lee’s many classic gross-outs while exploring even more revolting and disturbing new directions.

Click here to buy from Amazon
Click here to buy from Barnes & Noble
Click here to read on your Kindle
Click here to read on your Nook (coming soon)

THE LUCKY ONES DIED FIRST by Jack Bantry

lucky ones“It’s like Jaws but with Bigfoot” – Shane McKenzie, author of Muerte Con Carne

Crushed heads, entrails, and piles of body parts are littering the woods surrounding the quaint English vacation town of Hambleton. A hungry cryptid is on the loose and is biting and tearing to pieces whoever and whatever it can catch. Now the residents must team up with a former-Nazi Bigfoot hunter to save themselves and their livelihood from this monstrous horror.

People must fight. Many of them will not live to see the next day…

The lucky ones died first!

Deadite Press is proud to present modern splatterpunk revivalist Jack Bantry who delivers an action-packed and blood-soaked creature-feature of a novel for fans of David Schow, Skipp & Spector and Richard Laymon.

 

 

Click here to buy from Amazon
Click here to buy from Barnes & Noble 
Click here to read on your Nook 
Click here to read on your Kindle

PUNK ROCK GHOST STORY by David Agranoff

prgs_frontPUNK NEVER REALLY DIES!

David Agranoff is a razor sharp writer, a storyteller with a hard rock pacing, a magician of ideas, an adventurer in subcultures, an expert in underground music scenes.
–John Shirley, author of Wetbones

Agranoff puts you on tour with one of punk’s great mysteries in this stunning and unflinching dive into the blood, sweat, and vitality that helped punk rock change the world and destroyed one of its legendary bands.
–James Chambers, author of Three Chords of Chaos

In the Reagan 80s, at the height of hardcore punk, bands eager to make it big crisscrossed the United States in beat-up tour vans with little more than DIY passion and boxes of handmade records. Basements, warehouses and dive bars were alive with the raw energy of the underground scene. But in the summer of 1982, legendary Indianapolis hardcore band, The F*ckers, became the victim of a mysterious tragedy.

They returned home without their vocalist and the band disappeared. A single record sought by collectors, a band nearly forgotten, and an urban legend passed from punk to punk. What happened to The F*ckers on that tour? Why was their singer never seen again? No one has been able to say. Until now…

For the first time, the truth behind Indiana’s lost hardcore legend THE F*CKERS, is revealed. And the most shocking secret is that it could happen again.

From the author of Amazing Punk Stories and Boot of the Wolf Reich, David Agranoff, Punk Rock Ghost Story is a one of a kind supernatural horror set against two very different eras of punk rock history.

Click here to buy from Amazon
Click here to buy from Barnes & Noble 
Click here to read on your Nook (coming soon)
Click here to read on your Kindle

Learn the story of the F*ckers:

New Edward Lee Short Film

Horror novelist Edward Lee pays homage to Dali and Bunuel’s Andalusian Dog. This is an abstract horror short featuring ghosts, phantasmal mayhem, lots of female nudity, and surrealism. For Mature viewers.

Check it out here. 

TOILET BABY by Shane McKenzie

toiletbabycoversm

Be careful where you masturbate…

Grady learns this the hard way when he rubs one out in the bathroom and ends up knocking up his toilet. When the swollen latrine gives birth, Grady finds himself saddled with a toilet baby-a half-human half-porcelain monstrosity that yearns to be loved. But being a new father isn’t easy when your child is a toilet girl that feeds on human excrement and must be kept a secret from the rest of society.

Grady soon learns he isn’t the only one with this problem. There’s a hidden community of toilet people where fathers can live with their toilet children in peace. Unfortunately, their tranquil isolation cannot last forever. Kids will be kids and the toilet children are eager and curious to learn about the world and experiences that were always kept from them – no matter how dangerous they may be.

From the same deviant mind that brought you PUS JUNKIES and MUERTE CON CARNE comes a comedy about family and love born from the toilet bowl.

Click here to buy from Amazon
Click here to read on your Kindle