the very best in cult horror

Author Archive

Sign up for the Killer Con Gross Out Contest!

Deadite Press is proud to present the most infamous event in all of horror literature – the Gross Out Contest at Killer Con in Austin, TX! This year’s event will be hosted by Deadite Press head editor, Jeff Burk, and he’ll also be providing valuable and awe-inspiring prizes!

The contest is simple – your goal is to tell the most extreme, gag-inducing, vile-filled, piece of literary excrement that your twisted mind can summon. You have five minutes to read the story – you WILL be cut-off at five minutes!

You will be graded on the following criteria – GROSSNESSHUMORAUDIENCE REACTIONPRESENTATION, and ORIGINALITY.

Props and costumes are highly encouraged!

The event will be taking place Saturday evening, August 28th.

Passing judgment over the night will be:
BRIAN KEENE – Winner of the World Horror Convention Grand Master Award and author of over fifty books, comics, and movies.
EDWARD LEE – Stoker Award winning author of over fifty books, comics, and movie of extreme and gross-out horror.
WRATH JAMES WHITE – Author of numerous extreme horror novels and short stories and the founder of Killer Con.
ROSE O’KEEFE – Head publisher of the HWA Specialty Press Award winner, ERASERHEAD PRESS, who has released over 400 titles in bizarro, extreme horror, and alt lit genres.

If you think you have what it takes, send an email to GrossOutContest at Gmail dot Com with the subject line: GROSS OUT SIGN UP.

Spots are extremely limited!

Note: You must be a registered attendee of Killer Con to compete.


RING OF FIRE by David Agranoff – Out Now!

ringoffire3

From the celebrated author of the socially conscious horror novels THE VEGAN REVOLUTION…WITH ZOMBIES and BOOT BOYS OF THE WOLF REICH, David Agranoff, comes a brutal tale of eco-horror in the tradition of THE SHEEP LOOK UP and THE BRIDGE.

Mother Nature is angry. Really angry.

San Diego is known for being one of the most beautiful cities in America. There is trouble in paradise. Illness is rampant and people are starting to notice. A series of wildfires are popping up and threatening to surround the city. The air is becoming unbreathable, the water supply is contaminated, and the survivors are losing their sanity and grip on their humanity. For the millions of people stuck, the city has turned into a death trap.

From the homeless on the streets to City Hall, from the firefighters on the front lines to media covering the crisis, Ring of Fire is a kaleidoscopic look at the ecological collapse in the first world.

Humans have ravaged the planet for too long, now Mother Nature is going to get her revenge.

Click here to buy from Amazon
Click here to buy from Barnes and Noble
Click here to read on your Kindle


Brian Keene’s Second Live Scares that Care Telethon

stcwlogo

From BrianKeene.com:

“The Horror Show with Brian Keene is holding its second annual 24-hour live streaming telethon to raise money for Scares That Care, a 501C(3) charity that helps children with cancer, women with breast cancer, and burn victims. STC is a completely volunteer organization. None of our staff and no one on the Board of Directors draws a salary. The money goes directly to the families in need. Our goal for this year $20,000 is 24 hours.

The 2018 Horror Show with Brian Keene Telethon will begin at noon (EST) on May 11 and end at noon (EST) on May 12. Just like last year, it will be live-streamed for free across the world. This year that stream will be via the Project Entertainment Network’s YouTube channel.

Who will be joining us live and in-studio for the telethon? Well, the staff of The Horror Show will be there, of course — myself, Dave Thomas, Mary SanGiovanni, Mike Lombardo, Geoff Cooper, and Phoebe. Also confirmed to attend are Richard Chizmar, Jeff Strand, Lynne Hansen, Dan Padavona, Discipline Theory, Chet Williamson, Stephen Kozeniewski, John Urbancik, Scott Edelman, Armand Rosamilia, Chuck Buda, Ralph Bieber, Somer Canon, Drew Williams, M. Stephen Lukac, Jay Wilburn, Christian Jensen, and many more…”


CLICKERS FOREVER: A TRIBUTE TO J.F. GONZALEZ edited by Brian Keene – Out Now!

Clickers Forever FrontFew Millennium-era horror authors left as big an imprint on the genre as J.F. Gonzalez. CLICKERS FOREVER: A TRIBUTE TO J.F. GONZALEZ
celebrates his rich legacy, featuring some of horror’s biggest names alongside tomorrow’s stars in a massive career-spanning tribute.
Featuring stories set in Gonzalez’s literary worlds of CLICKERS, SURVIVOR, PRIMITIVE, and RESTORE FROM BACK-UP; examinations of his creative
process and the lasting impact of his seminal works; personal tributes and anecdotes from those who knew him best; and much more. A must-have for fans of J.F. Gonzalez and horror fiction.

The Authors: J.F. Gonzalez, Brian Keene, Jonathan Maberry, Mary SanGiovanni, David J. Schow, John Skipp, Jeff Strand, Weston Ochse, Wayne Allen Sallee, Kelli Owen, Nick Mamatas, Wrath James White, Jonathan Janz, Robert Swartwood, Kristopher Rufty, Adam Cesare, Gene O’Neill, John Urbancik, Gord Rollo, Gabino Iglesias, Monica O’Rourke, Mike Oliveri, Matt Hayward, Robert Ford, Mike Lombardo, Jeff Burk, Lesley Conner, Matt Serafini, Stephen Kozeniewski, Michael T. Huyck, Jay Wilburn, Geoff Cooper, Charles Rutledge, Wesley Southard, Kyle Lybeck, Amber Fallon, Dave Thomas, and Wile E. Young.

 

Click here to buy from Amazon
Click here to buy from Barnes and Noble
Click here to read on your Kindle


CLICKERS FOREVER: A TRIBUTE TO J.F. GONZALEZ edited by Brian Keene – Preorder Now!

Clickers Forever FrontFew Millennium-era horror authors left as big an imprint on the genre as J.F. Gonzalez. CLICKERS FOREVER: A TRIBUTE TO J.F. GONZALEZ
celebrates his rich legacy, featuring some of horror’s biggest names alongside tomorrow’s stars in a massive career-spanning tribute.
Featuring stories set in Gonzalez’s literary worlds of CLICKERS, SURVIVOR, PRIMITIVE, and RESTORE FROM BACK-UP; examinations of his creative
process and the lasting impact of his seminal works; personal tributes and anecdotes from those who knew him best; and much more. A must-have for fans of J.F. Gonzalez and horror fiction.

The Authors: J.F. Gonzalez, Brian Keene, Jonathan Maberry, Mary SanGiovanni, David J. Schow, John Skipp, Jeff Strand, Weston Ochse, Wayne Allen Sallee, Kelli Owen, Nick Mamatas, Wrath James White, Jonathan Janz, Robert Swartwood, Kristopher Rufty, Adam Cesare, Gene O’Neill, John Urbancik, Gord Rollo, Gabino Iglesias, Monica O’Rourke, Mike Oliveri, Matt Hayward, Robert Ford, Mike Lombardo, Jeff Burk, Lesley Conner, Matt Serafini, Stephen Kozeniewski, Michael T. Huyck, Jay Wilburn, Geoff Cooper, Charles Rutledge, Wesley Southard, Kyle Lybeck, Amber Fallon, Dave Thomas, and Wile E. Young.

Preorder the paperback now!

Note – ebook will be available on April, 15th


MONSTERS AND ANIMALS by J.F. Gonzalez and Wrath James White

animalsandmonsters02

MONSTERS – In one family’s home, there is a section of the basement locked-up. After their mother doesn’t come home and their drunk dad refuses to contact the authorities, the kids take it upon themselves to uncover their family’s secrets. What they find is more disturbing than they ever could have imagined.

ANIMALS – In New York City, there is an underground S&M scene where any decadent and depraved pleasure can be had for a price. When a young man gets caught up in the scene and disappears, his friends go in search. But their path will lead them to the darkest pits of human desire.

MONSTERS and ANIMALS are two novella-length prequels to the cult favorite hardcore horror masterpiece SURVIVOR. This edition also includes two more bonus stories, “Shooting Schedule” and “Mabel’s Recipes,” that further explore the world of SURVIVOR and an introduction from Brian Keene.

Click here to buy from Amazon
Click here to buy from Barnes and Noble
Click here to read on your Kindle


Deadite Press is now on Twitter!

If you are also on twitter, you can follow us here:

Deadite Press on twitter

deadite