the very best in cult horror

Deadite Press in 2011

2010 was a great year for Deadite Press. After revamping our image, we released works by Edward Lee, Bryan Smith, Robert Devereaux, David Agranoff and Dave Brockie of GWAR. The books were met with acclaim from readers and critics. Finally, the horror too hardcore, strange, or outrageous for many publishers had found a home. This is the year in which Deadite Press will be maturing into a new, more dangerous monster. And to help that along we’ve got two new additions to the Deadite Press family:

Brian KeeneWe couldn’t be more pleased to announce the joining of horror superstar Brian Keene. Starting this year, we will be reprinting almost all of his out of print books, and will be releasing new trade paperback and digital editions throughout the year, beginning with Urban Gothic and Jack’s Magic Beans in February, and A Gathering of Crows and Take the Long Way Home in March. Later in the year you can expect many more of his books to be reissued. Some of these new editions will be the “the author’s preferred edition” and will (such as in the case of The Rising) include material that was cut from the published versions because of mass market editorial concerns.

J. F. Gonzalez Readers know him for his extreme horror tales that disturb and provoke. Deadite will be bringing most of his work back into print starting with the classic giant monster series Clickers (co-written with Mark Williams and Brian Keene) and his newest novel, The Corporation.

Plus Deadite Press will be publishing new works and reprinting rare out of print books by Edward Lee, Bryan Smith, Wrath James White, and Robert Devereaux.

Last year, Deadite Press took a steel pipe to your kneecaps. In 2011, it’s a full-on shotgun blast to the face!

Urban Gothic by Brian Keene
Jack’s Magic Beans by Brian Keene
Clickers by J. F. Gonzalez and Mark Williams
Clickers II by J. F. Gonzalez and Brian Keene

A Gathering of Crows by Brian Keene
Take the Long Way Home by Brian Keene
Baby’s First Book of Seriously Fucked-Up Shit by Robert Devereaux (a new collection of short fiction)

Highways to Hell by Bryan Smith (a new collection of short fiction)

Coming later in 2011:
The Corporation by J. F. Gonzalez
His Pain by Wrath James White
The Killing Kind by Bryan Smith
Freakshow by Bryan Smith
Depraved by Bryan Smith
Dark Hollow by Brian Keene
A Gathering of Crows by Brian Keene
Darkness on the Edge of Town by Brian Keene
Castaways by Brian Keene
Ghost Walk by Brian Keene
Ghoul by Brian Keene
Dead Sea by Brian Keene
Kill Whitey by Brian Keene
The Conqueror Worms by Brian Keene
The Conqueror Worms: Selected Scenes from the End of the World by Brian Keene
The Rising by Brian Keene
Walking Wounded by Robert Devereaux
Santa Steps Out by Robert Devereaux
Santa Conquers the Homophobes by Robert Devereaux
Book Three of the Santa Chronicles by Robert Devereaux
Plus much more!

This isn’t all. This is just a hint at all the sex, splatter, and monsters coming your way in 2011. Expect many more surprises to be announced throughout the year.

Deadite Press: The Very Best in Cult Horror

4 responses

  1. Hell mother fucking yeah!

    January 24, 2011 at 6:37 am

  2. Pingback: Brian Keene & J. F. Gonzalez sign with Deadite Press « Carlton Mellick III

  3. Gary McD

    Hi 2011 looks really good, any new releases from Edward Lee? Any chance of a reprint of Family traditions or Header?

    January 26, 2011 at 10:34 am

  4. Jim

    Can I just direct deposit my pay checks to you?

    February 7, 2011 at 10:14 pm

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s